Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

In Training

Seeing the sunshine this morning I decided to take myself off to get some practise for flying bird shots as sunlight means good camera speeds.

This very young Red tailed buzzard was also in training. He had not yet had his first solo outing and was being trained out in the open in front of a small crowd before they let him off the leash, so to speak! He performed remarkably, flying with accuracy and precision, not being diverted unlike an owl earlier which had flown off and done a bunk behind a far hedge! What attracted me to him was his startlingly blue beak and blue/grey eyes which looked amazing.

I did get a few other bird and flight shots This photograph was shot in RAW and it hasn't uploaded very well - you can see it better on my shots above. I feel a bit gutted about this. Any suggestions about this will be welcome!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.