Combi31

By Combi31

Great White Egret


See it big HERE
I was on a mission to get some shots of kingfishers today, but alas, it wasn't to be.

I arrived at the lakeside in beautiful, if not warm, sunshine and went about setting up my hide - opposite I heard a kingfisher, when I turned around there were two, nonchalantly watching me from their fishing branch.

This, I thought, was a good sign for the pictures of these beautiful birds that I would be taking later, when I was fully set up.

Well, these two kingfishers are tell-tales, I'm convinced. After I was set up, they were nowhere to be seen and the kingfishers that flashed by, didn't stop anywhere near where I was ... I'm sure they told the others.

Anyway, it was a lovely day to be out in the fresh air, as all days are - n'est ce pas?

I will be back .... tomorrow, in fact, and I won't leave until I blip a kingfisher ... there I said it ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.