Combi31

By Combi31

Lesser spotted Woodpecker

Not a buzzard - but you noticed that ...

Out today with the hide to get some buzzard shots - #Fail

I learnt a lot about buzzards though, as there were two that stayed with me all day - only thing is they were about 400m away from me ...

What I did learn though, is :

1. Go to the buzzards, don't expect them to come to you - find out where their hunting perches are.

2. Buzzards eat more worms than anything else.

3. Their hunting territory is surprisingly small.

4. You can get very close to them with a car, as long as you don't stop the car. As soon as the car stops , they are off.

5. Unlike a lot of animals and birds, buzzards are very suspicious of something new on the landscape - i.e. a portable hide, and won't come anywhere near it - best to hide the hide in some bushes.

So next time, I know what I'll do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.