lovelife209

By mindful_life

Sunny Saturday

It was a glorious day today, although cold and foggy when I set out for my run.

Afterwards my son wanted to take me to the lake that he and his friend went to recently and where he caught some fish so we set out. I actually hadn’t ever been to this lake so it was new to me and it was lovely. We stood there for an hour and a half or so, the sun was warm and it was really peaceful.

My sons homemade rod and his idea of bread for bate came good again and he caught 6 fish! He did of course throw them back, but he was ecstatic.

Afterwards we headed home hit only for a short while before I headed back out for a dog walk with a friend. It was a pleasant afternoon and we chatted, and it was so lovely to have more human contact.

A lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.