lovelife209

By mindful_life

Medal alert

So, this actually arrived for me in the post yesterday and whilst I should have been expecting it, it was still a surprise. I had entered the Silverstone Half Marathon which should have taken place in November, but it was postponed until February. Lockdown again meant that it was unable to take place and we were offered a virtual race and the promise of a medal once we uploaded our race evidence. 

It was on 14th February and I duly did the half marathon.. see my blip here. They have offered us a real race in October which I will do if I am able to. 

The medal is quite attractive and has 2020 on it, which strictly isn't true but I guess they had all the medals ready to distribute. I came in the top 100 which I was very pleased about.

Today, I of course went for my run, which was lovely. 50 miles on the nose in total again this week. The rest of the day I have been doing some writing but also making myself a plan with small targets each week to get my book finished. I did this during my last book and it helped keep me on track and to get it done. I do work better when I have a structure and a plan. 

The weather has been beautiful today and the children have enjoyed some time with a friend each, out doing some walking/skateboarding/cycling. Just what they need.

I have also been trying to sort their uniforms ready to go back to school, which seem fine. Shoes are another matter. Last purchased before they went back in September, their feet have inevitably grown and I dont think there is time or the availability to get new ones now. I hope the schools are understanding when it comes to this.

A new month begins tomorrow and it will be the last week of home schooling for a few weeks until the Easter break. I hope you are all having a lovely weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.