lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday - Light

A new month and a new week and a little bit of light at the end of the tunnel ahead with our roadmap having been laid out. I started with my run and the temperatures have certainly dropped again. I am running in my new trainers nicely and finished my run with a weight session. Work was busy today but honestly I struggled with a little motivation. I’m not sure why, but it wasn’t flowing as easily today. Over the last few weeks I have been weaning myself off coffee. This is partly because of palpitations I have been getting but also because I know I rely on the caffeine to keep me going, so I wanted to get to a point where I don’t need it anymore. Also, I have been hoping that without caffeine in my system, my sleep might be a little better. I decided to wean off because I didn’t want to deal with the inevitable headaches too much so I cut from 3 cups a day to 2, to 1 to half a cup and I have been entirely coffee free now for 4 days. I’m really pleased that I have managed to do it, and relatively smoothly. I have felt tired during the day, but other than that it has been relatively easy. 
Today’s mono challenge was to use light and I instantly thought of our pet tortoise Taya who basks under a heat lamp every day for 12 hours, which keeps her warm and helps the growth and hardness of her shell. She is a 2 year old Herman tortoise and therefore is still a baby. She lives in this cage in my son’s bedroom and he takes charge of all of her care from daily bathing and feeding to cleaning out her cage. When she is fully grown she will be roughly the size of a dinner plate so she has a lot of growing to do.
Happy Monday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.