lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday

I started my day with my usual run and was surprised at how cold it was today. A real drop in temperatures. 8 miles and then I got to work on some writing. I made myself a plan for the month with targets to get through certain parts of the book on certain days so now I just need to stick to it. I am usually quite good at sticking to a plan, in fact it is usually the only way I actually get things done. So I set to work and I got through the parts of the book that I wanted to. This is very much a ‘get it all out of my head and onto paper stage’ rather than finessing the actual writing, but is it how I prefer to write. Get my first draft down on paper and then start the editing.

We are counting down the days left for home schooling now. Three more to go. On Friday my daughter has to go to school for her covid test so that they can start on Monday. There is some apprehension about the test and about going back to school after so long out but I really hope that once the children are back they will settle in quickly.

This photo is of a tiny plant that my son has planted himself in his makeshift pot. He planted some apple seeds from an apple he ate and I wasn’t sure they would actually start to grow, but he proved me wrong, as he often does when it comes to anything animals or plants. I hope it survives, what a wonderful thing to have accomplished.

Happy Tuesday all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.