La vida de Annie

By Annie

Flores.

EFB of some flowers I meant to plant somewhere, but after pulling up my considerable bodyweight in weeds, I was too tired to do it. I don't understand how weeds can grow so prolifically in rubbish soil filled with building waste, covered with a thick plastic membrane and topped with inches deep chunky gravel. Meant to be a maintenance-free garden, but the weeds flourish and impossible to plant anything else. Of course next-door's cats aren't helping. She seems to have added to her group of nine(!), and the new ones are always fighting and chasing birds in our garden. The older ones just stroll through everyday as if they own the place, digging up potted bulbs and using the place as a latrine. I do like cats, but not in these quantities or ferality. Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.