Saturday wander

Got to late afternoon before I decided to get out for a walk.  Thought it might be a bit quieter by then..........wrong!!  Luckily there are quieter paths to be found around St Ives if you know them, but families had obviously decided that it was a good day to visit the play area.  I don’t think I have ever seen it so busy, even in summer.  Cars had parked along the fence by the golf club, and also against the fence by the mansion field, creating an enforced one way system and absolute chaos!  And all this whilst there were spaces in all the proper car parks!  Crazy!  Only captured 2 photos today as I walked along past the golf course to Blind Lane - the 18th green, and the mossy wall  overlooking the fairway.  Reasons being that I had forgotten to charge my camera battery and it was dead (and my spare was in another bag!), so had to hold it to warm it up to get it to work just for a couple of seconds. No problem - I’ll use my phone which I had charged earlier - I thought!  It was completely dead.  I hadn’t noticed that the USB had pulled out of the plug so it hadn’t been charging at all!  Still seems strange to walk past an empty golf course.  The golfers must be cursing with all this recent nice weather!  Never mind, managed a couple of shots, and had a nice wander on a very mild day, and managed to avoid the crowds.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.