Field or pond view

I couldn’t decide which photo to use today (nothing new there then!) - either the pond with colours and reflections or the rural view across the fields. I took the lower paths around the estate and only saw 2 other people initially.  Decided to get a takeaway coffee, and that was another story - once again the parking by and around the playground was abysmal with cars parked on both sides of the narrow road and on corners.  Effectively it made the estate a one way system and there were several arguments going on about who set off through first!  Again, there were parking places available in the official parking areas, but it seems some people don’t want to walk even a short distance.  The cafe was reasonably quiet until an argument ensued about dogs!  A woman had admired a cute puppy which was trying to approach another dog of a similar type.  An elderly lady asked what breeds they were - they were both one of the mixed “doodle” types.  “Oh” she said,  “well they are both just mongrels then”. The indignation which followed was very amusing to witness, and of course she was correct, but since lockdown people have been paying up to £3500 for some of these “designer breeds” (aka mongrels!) so they don’t want them classing as a 57 variety.  It entertained me for 5 minutes whilst I waited for my drink!  Had a quick look at the pond just to get a photo in the late afternoon light, and then went back to the quieter paths to wander home.  A bit of a shorter walk as my foot is still bothering me, though apart from the longer walk last Sunday I can’t think what I have done to it!  It feels as though the 2nd, 3rd and 4th toes could be broken.  I’ll keep using my arthritis gel and see what happens!  Lovely springlike day today and much warmer after a frosty start.  Lovely to be outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.