Singing Yellowhammer

Another bright, sunny morning. Walking along the lanes can be quite entertaining as there are often flocks of yellowhammers or goldfinches that move in waves along the hedges in front of you. Today a couple of yellowhammers paused for a while and I managed to get a shot of one - singing away loudly. Another severe crop - but fortunately the 6D has a good resolution and the crop is just slightly larger than the dimensions that I use for my blip images.

Had a FaceTime session with the granddaughters this morning - they love it and were keen to show us pictures that they had been colouring.

We have our COVID vaccinations booked for Tuesday - another step on the path to ‘normal’ - yay! Slightly concerning that when I booked mine the web site told me that I had already missed an appointment..but fortunately it let me book another. No idea why that might be - I certainly haven’t been notified of a previous slot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.