Clock Tower - Not Lambs

Sorry if you were expecting a lamb blip after yesterday’s hint….however they may make an appearance in the next few days.

Today I had to go to Seacroft Hospital for an Aortic Aneurism Screening Scan…nothing to worry about, it is a routine scan “offered to all men during their 65th year”…pleased to say all was normal and well within tolerances :-)

Whilst there I nipped around the back of the old clock tower to grab a shot. The hospital was built in 1904 along with this, now Grade II listed, clock tower, which also serves as a water tower holding 28,000 gallons of water. An added bonus was the derelict building to the side. To get the shot  I had to get right up to a 6’ high fence and wave my arms, with my phone, over the top…I only just managed to squeeze the whole building in! A bonus for Derelict Sunday - thanks once again to Marlieske for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.