Movement.

Challenge, Day #5.

Today M was out training on the lifeboat in the morning, while I did a big tidy of the kitchen and bedroom. When he got back, we decided to pop out to the shops and complete one more chore: saucepan shopping. Not very exciting, but we ended up with a lovely set of 5 Jamie Oliver pans for just over £100 in the sale (bargain). I bought myself some new cooking utensils too, so I'm ready to cook some good stuff in 2013!

The light was already beginning to fade when we got home, so we quickly dropped off the pans and headed out to Balnagask to play a few holes of golf before dark. I played quite well, beating M for the first 3 holes and drawing the 4th, before he beat me with a par on the 5th. Unfortunately, by then, the light had gone, so we decided to call it a game.

Today's theme for the Challenge was movement, and we were in a perfect position on the golf course to overlook a cargo vessel leaving the harbour, probably bound for Norway or the Shetland Isles. Lucky timing! The harbour is one of my favourite things to photograph in Aberdeen, and I think the little Leica performed well, balanced on my golf bag.

When we got home, M and I made a Spanish chicken and chorizo bake together, which was delicious, and then decided on a whim to head to the cinema to see Jack Reacher. Despite Tom Cruise (all 5'3" of him) playing the humongous lead character (a little bizarre, after reading the book), I thought it was a really good film and I think M enjoyed it too. We headed home for a glass of wine on the sofa, but I was fast asleep within minutes. Too much excitement for one day!

I don't often say this, but this one's definitely better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.