ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Frozen.

Poor M spent all morning fiddling with the drains today to no avail. We’ll have to call a man tomorrow. At the moment, half the decking is pulled up and there are two drain rods stuck out of the open manhole cover like antennae.

I offered to help but there was nothing useful for me to do so I popped out to town to try and spend a voucher I’d got for New Look. Why can you never find anything when you’re prepared to spend money, but when you’re trying to be sensible there’s loads you want to buy?! I’ll have to wait until the sale is finished and go again.

M picked me up from the shops and drove us to the beach for a very smelly walk… Sometimes the smell of fish from the harbour is just foul! Luckily the café where we chose to have lunch didn’t smell of anything other than yummy food, so we had our lunch and a coffee there before braving Aldi for the weekly shop. We found a duvet exactly the same as the one we bought at TK Maxx (£120 reduced to £50) for £14. Hmm. Bought it and will take the TK Maxx one back!

Once home, I reheated some moussaka for tea and we curled up in front of the fire and a DVD: bliss. I painted my nails and laid out my uniform for work tomorrow – it’s like the first day of a new school term all over again :o)

It's freezing cold and the wetsuits, gloves, hoods and boots I'd hung out on the line after our surf on the 1st are, strangely, solid rather than dry. I'd washed off all the saltwater but I think I'll have to take them inside to thaw rather than letting the wind do it's job!

I've been catching up on some of my Blips from the festive period - mostly digital rather than film, but there are lots of blanks to fill for when I next get into the darkroom. It's nice to use colour again for a change but I'm looking forward to seeing what's on the three rolls I've used since my last film photography class :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.