ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

M.

What a lazy day I’ve had! M was back in work today but I was still off. With Mum and Dad both home now, it was the first day of my two-week break when I was on my own! I got up fairly early and went for a run. I seem to have lost a lot of fitness over Christmas and had to stop a few times for fear of being sick – yuck! It was howling a gale and raining too, so I felt quite accomplished when I got home. There was time for a shower and to put some peppers in the oven to cook before I called Mum for a natter, and by the time we’d finished catching up my peppers were done and ready to make into a nice bowl of hot soup!

I wasted the rest of my day faffing on the iPad under a blanket on the sofa, while the rain battered the windows. Good feeling! M got home earlier than we were both expecting, so we headed into town to buy a new duvet for the bed (we currently have a double duvet on a king-size bed, and we’re always fighting over the covers). We found one at TK Maxx which should have been £120 but was reduced to £50 for no discernible reason – seemed like a bargain.

We had steaks for dinner with peppercorn mushroom sauce and some sweeties with coffee for pudding. I really must start eating more healthily soon. Still no booze though, and that can only be good.

Heavily processed this portrait of M. The light wasn't great but I liked the fairy lights behind him. Colours a bit squiffy with the un-natural light of the fire and candlelight. Seem to have managed an almost snap with last year's photo too - Christmas tree light bokeh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.