Heart.

I've never entered a Blip Challenge before, but I thought I'd join a couple of days late. Today's theme was 'heart', and I've been planning to have a go at a shaped-bokeh shot for a while. The light source for this is our Christmas tree... It's only a few days before he has to come down :(

First day back at work today. Luckily I could ease myself in fairly gently with a project that has minimal time restraints. I slept terribly last night, and couldn't actually fall asleep until about 1am, so I was tired and a bit grumpy all day. Poor S, being stuck on her own with me in the office. It's no wonder that my 10am, she was already asking if I wanted to go on a trip to Starbucks!

With the extra day I worked over Christmas, I had a few hours in the bag, so I headed home early to make M and I prawns with chilli, ginger, lemon, soy and spring onion, which was quite nice with some egg-fried rice. I'm back on the Weightwatchers wagon and prawns are my friend again - a good filling meal with minimal points.

In other news, poor Mum is still really unwell. Off to the hospital tomorrow for a chest x-ray - rubbish. Fingers crossed her new super-strong antibiotics do the trick. She's a trooper, though - when I spoke to her on the phone earlier, she was laughing at our dog, who loves drinking anything from a human-glass (wine, orange juice, coffee) and who had made herself sneeze repeatedly by drinking half a glass of Dad's New Year ginger wine :) Apparently she battled on through the respiratory problems to finish the last drop off. Age 13, she still has the mischeviousness of a puppy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.