Bennachie.

Still no waves at the beach today! M and I might never get a surf in 2013 if the swell doesn't move round from the north soon. We decided to use the last day of our holidays to walk up Bennachie. M packed us a bag with a thermos of coffee and some mince pies, and we set off up the hill. We were really lucky with the weather and other than a pretty strong wind at the summit, we had a beautiful walk. The hill is really steep, and although it took us an hour and a half to walk up, it only took us 20 minutes to get back down again! Our coffee and mince pies at the top must have given us a turbo-boost :) The shadow on the left is Bennachie (Mither Tap) itself. Definitely better in large!

Home to cosy up on the sofa under a blanket and catch up on my Blips. For the last month, I've been leaving spaces in my Blip for the first time. When I completed my 365, I said I might not keep on Blipping every day, and finally I've let go of the addiction! Saying that, I've actually still got about 10 back-blips to post at some point, but there are a few gaps that won't be filled. I'm quite a heavy editer of my photos and this is my downfall... Not just from a photographic sense (I wish I wasn't so dependent on photoshop) but also because the time it takes me to choose a photo, do my editing AND upload stops me from being able to Blip every day. The other thing I've found is that I've been posting a lot of mundane shots that I'm not happy with, just so there are no blanks in my journal. I'll still be here for the forseeable future - this community is too nice to leave :) I also need to catch up with you all after my absence... I'll do that soon, too!

Right, it's Attenborough's 'Africa' on BBC1 now. Time for another glass of red wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.