ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Cake-Bakery.

Our first game of golf in 2014 today :o)

M drove us out to Hazlehead for a free round (it’s a council-run course, and with the bank holiday stretching to today in Scotland, no one was there to take our money!) in the sun. It was lovely and warm, and although the course was waterlogged we had a great game. M and I have an unusual scoring system – we play hole-by-hole. He won 5 holes and I won 4 this time, though he played much better overall I think. There was one small mishap on the last hole... M managed to slice his shot onto the road, where it promptly bounced onto the roof of a parked car. Oops! We had a quick look and there was no damage (thank goodness it didn’t bounce onto the windscreen) so we just played on!

When we got home, we had an hour to get changed and showered, and for me to bake some cakes, before we headed out to M’s Aunt and Uncle’s house for a buffet dinner. We were two of 22 guests invited! It was good to catch up with everyone and my mini chocolate and Guinness cakes seemed to go down well.

Home to watch a bit of Indiana Jones with a cup of tea and to cut M’s hair for work tomorrow. I’ve been his hairdresser for about 3 years now and I’m still always surprised with how much I can cut off – I could make a couple of (kind of gross) cushions every month!

I’ve got one more day off tomorrow; lovely. I’m just planning a day of pottering and relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.