Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Last Day of February

So here we are on the last day of the short month of February.  Will March come in like a lamb or a lion?

My social life was cancelled this weekend with a meeting down by the lake. The cold north-easterly wind was blowing and it would have been impossible to sit out and have a picnic on a bench. So another loooong weekend, especially Sunday!

It's 6 pm here now, so I'm going to heat up my Broccoli, Courgettes and Celery Soup and then ... read!

Today I walked up a lot of hills so that I could see some fields and then private gardens on the way home, there were masses of primroses everywhere, snowdrops and yellow and pink blossom. The blue sky was lovely today. The wind had dropped and the temperature was fresh which I love.

I avoided the lake today because there are just too many people down there on Sundays, unless you go really early, but the sun didn't come out till late morning.

I'm reading so much these days. I'll be starting a new book tomorrow, my tenth since Christmas! My Kindle has become my best friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.