Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Ouchy: Down by the Lake

A sunny day with blue skies and hardly any wind! I dropped everything to take the metro down to the lake and I wasn't disappointed!

I walked to the port where all the steam boats are kept during the winter. I counted six boats and here are just two of them.  I'll be going down to the lake more often now that everything is happening!

Extra: Two of the steamboats that I love to go on!

I phoned Jean to see if he wanted to meet me at the lake! He arrived at 10.30 am boat and we walked and then took the metro up to buy a steamed takeaway and ate it in the park. 

a lovely start to the day!

Today, on March 1st, our non-essential shops have opened with restrictions on how many people are allowed inside at one time. we have been warned that things could close down again if the Covid cases suddenly take and important upward turn, especially now with the new, more contagious variants which are more than likely not covered by our present vaccinations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.