Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Counting Crows

With the better weather more cyclists than usual are out on their bikes in our area and it takes ages to get anywhere. Weekends have always been popular for cycling, especially as the Olympic route goes through our village, but now with lockdown there are more cyclists than ever and it is very frustrating driving anywhere. Of course they cycle in groups and the lockdown rules of exercising with one other person does not apply to cyclists, now does it?!

Anyway, despite all the cyclists on the roads we got to the woods for a walk with Xena - it was a bit cooler than yesterday. I managed to get this photo of a crow which sat still despite Xena running right up to it. Corvids are not popular birds but I believe they are the most intelligent of all birds.

After lunch I gave Gavin a much needed haircut. I did not do a bad job even if I say so myself, he is pleased with it and I managed to layer it so it does not look stepped. Now if only he could do something with my hair!

I started watching Behind her Eyes on Netflix and it looks good so far although I believe the ending is very weak/strange which does put me off a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.