Beewriter

By Beewriter

Crocuses

I was up and out just after seven thirty this morning as I wanted to spot the kingfisher. I walked up and down the route three times and built up the step count but didn’t see the bird. I did see a heron that flew up in front of me but was too quick for me to whip out my camera. I also saw a woodpecker. It was a cold and frosty morning but the sun was out and the whiteness soon melted away.

I went straight to Pat’s and we went for a walk down to Monton. We were going to go along the canal on the way home but we bumped into Ellen so we went through the golf course with her instead.

I arrived home at midday and whipped up some pancakes for my breakfast. I sat out in the summerhouse to eat them and have a read before going out for another walk with Pat. I took a card and chocs round to Catherine as it is her birthday tomorrow. We had a lovely doorstep chat before we walked home. I’ve clocked up over 28 thousand steps so far today. No wonder my legs are aching.

Pat and I stopped on a bench in Monton and the crocuses were magnificent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.