Beewriter

By Beewriter

Freedom!!!

What a gloriously sunny day. I went down to the Quays for a swim, Victoria was there too which was great as it just feels like old times. I was in the water for half an hour which was just a bit too long. My fingers and toes were so cold and I felt a bit disjointed when I got out of the water. I sat in my car and Victoria sat in hers and we had the heaters on full blast. Victoria sent me a short video she took of me shaking like a tree in a gale trying to eat a biscuit. When I get the after drop I get it big time lol.

Once my disjointed body was realigned I felt marvellous. It took a while for my Bambi like legs to walk properly but once they managed to get me in a relatively straight line we walked round Media City.

When I arrived home my neighbour Gale called me over. She had picked up her rescue chickens at last. Five little beauties that are settling in to their new home.

I went for a walk with Pat and we bumped into Ellen. It was one of those days when you just love to be outside so I sat in my summer house with a cuppa, wrapped in a blanket and listened to the birds settling down as darkness fell. A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.