Susanna's

By Susanna

Trimmed, happy poodle

Feeling better in the morning, so I drove to my son and teached him how to trim a poodle fur.

Our son is now officially owner of my step-mom's dog, so it is time to learn how to cut the fur too. He managed very good with the dog and trimming. My now deceased father has teached me to trim poodle some decades ago, as I had a poodle in my youth. Now we used my scissors, as I have ones for only cutting the poodle fur (or occasionally hair too). These scissors were expensive and still extremely sharp. Brilliant cut.

Poodle has to be washed approximately once a month and it is also a good time to trim it atleast once within two months. My son had washed it yesterday, so trimming had to be done now, before it's paws of fur would be too sandy. There was still snow everywhere yesterday, but not anymore today, so the cutting was still possible today.

Spring came to us: today +7c and sunny. Nicely windy too. I heard in the news that migratory birds had started to move in already. But there will be colder days and more snow too during spring time.


Susanna

Ps. Another Corona remote desk done now in our master bedroom. Actually we now have four working points in the home. But normally only three of them is in use. I would have moved the livingroom working table into master bedroom, but hubby liked to keep it. And, well, same to me.
The most important thing is, that everyone boe has a quiet place to work - and we have now two rooms, kitchen and livingroom, to relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.