Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2254. All Manual February 28

I very nearly missed doing my last photo for this month’s challenge...because I completely forgot to take one!

This is my bracelet which has images of key buildings from the allied countries on each of the large links and I think it was a memento to mark the end of the Second World War.  I’m not sure if it is dated 1945 but it’s certainly early 50’s.  It has a loose clasp so I don’t wear it that often but I do need to get the clasp repaired or replaced.

Another fairly busy day of not doing a great deal apart from housework and cooking but the day passed quite quickly.  I didn’t go out, in fact I stayed in my jammies all day!

I did manage to order some new trainers using gift cards sent to me by my step daughter and eldest so I should get them before my birthday. 

We agreed a few more changes to the house yesterday so we’re going to go for a partial carpet in the hallway as the Karndean flooring is now 11 years old and it’s looking a bit scratched because of moving furniture on it and also some damage done by our last lab when it was only a couple of years old.  So we’re going to get the usual store we use to come out and measure for a carpet from the main room doors back to halfway down the hall to the front door and we’re hoping to leave the flooring as it is near to the front door if we can.  It’s not a huge job but will involve moving a huge sideboard which is stuffed full of photo albums and other stuff we can’t put anywhere else!  So that will be two new carpets int he house...one is already on order and should have been fitted in the bedroom in January but lockdown stopped all that.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.