Feels Like Spring

I had a great time with the grandchildren last night and this morning...it was a pleasant morning so we went outside to play in the garden and blow bubbles for a time this morning. After I delivered them home, I went to buy potting soil, being completely out. There were a few early spring plants available...some of which hopped right into my cart...this lovely anemone being one of them.

My one purple anemone - blipped a couple of days ago - has been such a joy that I decided to buy three more today. A double purple, this magenta one, and a coral one. They're all tucked into the garden now, livening it up considerably. 

I spent the afternoon in the garden, tidying and planting, and generally enjoying the mild spring-like day. This week is supposed to be really nice and sunny, so I also planted lettuce, arugula and pea starts, all purchased today as well. I covered the lettuce with grow cloth just in case, but the arugula and peas should be just fine. How fun!!

Hope you've had lovely weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.