A Very Spring Like Day

I got a bit of work done at my desk this morning but the call to be outdoors in the garden was too strong. I finally succumbed around 2 pm and went to putter around in the garden. There's a surprising amount of work to be done. Since it will be lovely through Thursday (and then back to rain rain rain again) I'm planning on spending as much time as humanly possible in the garden. I am LOVING this spring-like weather!

When I purchased the anemones yesterday - one of which I blipped yesterday - I also bought this Poppy nudicaule or Iceland Poppy. I had one last year in the garden but I believe they're annuals, at least in my garden which is too wet during the winter for some plants to winter over. Very cheerful, don't you think?

Hope you've all had a great start to your week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.