Warm and Rainy

Another warm and rainy day...but so warm that I went to a meeting without  a jacket on! 59F/15C. But it only really showered on and off so I managed to get a walk in amongst the excellent three meetings that I had! That, and a Pilates class! 

I wandered out to the garden this afternoon to view all the lovely plants that I bought yesterday. If I'd have time I would have grabbed my camera, but the iPhone photo will have to do (again) for today. My gosh I love these Iceland Poppies - Papaver nudicaule  - a perennial that thrives in cold temperatures (USDA Zones 2-8) I don't remember ever seeing them come back another year here in Portland where we're Zone 8b. I think it's probably too wet in the winter for them to survive. So I buy more, more and more every years. You'll be seeing more of these in the weeks to come! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.