Animals Telling Jokes...Part Nine

It has been a l-o-n-g time since part #8. So much so, that I was beginning to think that there wasn't going a be a #9. But, here we are.

Pete #1, Pete #2, and Pete #3 (on the left) are all trying to impress Peatrice, on the right. Pete #1 was up first.

PETE #1: "A pelican should be called a bellican, because it's beak can hold more than his belly can."

PEATRICE: "That is so old, and...you didn't present it correctly. NEXT!"

PETE #2: "Why are pelicans always welcomed in restaurants? Because they leave with a big bill."

PEATRICE: "That's even older than the first one, and everybody laughs at our bills or beaks. To me...not really that funny. NEXT!"

PETE #3: "Why do all of us have to be named Pete? That really bothers me. Well, here's my joke. What do you call a pelican that doesn't fly? A pelican't. HA! HA! HA!"

PEATRICE: "Yikes! Can anybody tell me a new joke? Certainly somebody can beat...the jokes of these 3 Petes."

I raised my hand...quickly. I was ready to impress Peatrice.

TIM: "I was at the docks today, and there was a group of 3 male pelicans trying to impress a female pelican. I closed my eyes, and concentrated REAL hard on Pete #2. Suddenly he launched off the dock, snagged a fish in his bill, and returned to the dock. "Wow!", I said to myself..."Pelicanesis IS a real thing."

Beatrice wasn't impressed by me either.

I don't know where, and I don't know when,
but I'm on the lookout for talking animals #10.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.