Stack-a-mac

A Pile of macaroons.

Nice and crisp on the outside, chewy inside, with vanilla cream just for extra badness. I haven't quite perfected them, hindered somewhat by our oven which has unbalanced heat distribution, but they are still delish!

Today has been weird.

I have been vile. I am astounded that my beloved still puts up with me, my mood swings are so violent and unpredictable.

Got up early, was wide awake. Managed to do loads of housework/tidying and also sort my hair colour out after stripping it yesterday. Am now somewhere near my normal colour instead of purple.

Then around 2pm, I sat outside having a brew and fell asleep. Briefly. Didn't even feel drowsiness creeping up on me - just out for the count. When I woke (when the sun went in), I went straight up to bed and slept for 3 hours. The annoying thing was that 5 minutes before I fell asleep outside, I had got my stuff together to go out for a little walk around Dunham Massey as I was feeling OK.

It's not laziness. It doesn't even creep up on me. It just blindsides me and knocks me out and I have no way to fight it.

Since waking, my pain levels have been epic, so I have returned to the painkillers, which now are making me sleepy again. Vicious cycle.

Late last night, the editor from the Sky at Night sent me a link to a specially edited video just for me - the guests and S@N team singing me happy birthday. I have uploaded it to Facebook, but am not sure if you will be able to access it unless you are 'friends' with me there. It's still making me smile.

Link to video

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.