spannarama

By spannarama

Greenwich past and London present

Quite a busy day today - went into Lewisham for the first time in ages. I was hoping to buy some new shoes, but no joy. I did buy a Big Issue instead, from a lovely guy with a crappy pitch outside Matalan and Sports Direct. It was almost 12:30pm, and he told me it was the first copy he'd sold since 9am :(

Went food shopping with Tim when I got back from Lewisham, then we went out again almost straight after, for a walk into Greenwich Park. This is the view from One Tree Hill - I like the contrast of the Old Royal Naval College in the foreground with all the shiny new buildings in the city behind. You can also see the mast of the Cutty Sark on the left, in front of the Shard.

Tim cooked us a fabulous dinner of meatballs and spaghetti this evening - delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.