Woodpecker

After calling at my mum's this morning, to see how she was doing, I went for a random walk from her house rather than go down to Ince again. It turned out to be a lot further than I intended and I ended up walking along the greenway into Chester and back via a different route which turned into an 8.2 mile hike. The picture is one of the sculptures on the walk which isn't far from the one I blipped on December 27th 2020. It is the only photo I took today and doesn't do justice to the beautiful weather.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 22 -  Devon. 8.2 miles walked. 114.4 miles completed. 


One of the advantages of the longer walk is that I finally got off the hard shoulder of the Devon Expressway and on to the Paignton Road. There was no chance for a decent stop other than a Shell garage so I'm hungry and thirsty today as a virtual Ginster's pasty and virtual takeaway coffee doesn't go far. It will improve again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.