Sparrowhawk - 26

When we opened the curtains this morning the sparrow hawk was at the side of the house and although it flew off it landed on the fence in the back garden. I thought it would disappear before I had the chance for a photo but I was able to dig out my camera, put on the right lens and open the patio door slightly for a few quick shots.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 21 -  Devon. 3.9 miles walked. 106.2 miles completed. 

A slightly shorter walk than normal as I continued along the hard shoulder of the Devon Expressway which wasn't particularly exciting. I finished at Ivybridge so visited the Ivybridge Brewing Company, my first brewery for a while, where I virtually sampled their session IPA, the Erme Pale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.