Primrose Hill Wood

We did our regular Roughlow walk today, probably our most popular route, which we usually do at least twice a week. It was a beautiful day and rather than take the camera we thought we would see how many different birds we could spot. We counted 25 and I think 23 to 25 is a reasonable benchmark as we didn't see anything particularly unusual but there were a couple we might only see one in two walks.

The photo was taken a few yards off the road in Primrose Hill Wood with my iPhone.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 20 -  Devon. 4.4 miles walked. 102.2 miles completed. 

I passed the 100 mile walk today but it was an uneventful day spent walking along the hard shoulder of the Devon Expressway out of Plymouth.  I broke the journey up by having a look at Hardwick Wood, alongside the expressway, although I was too early for the bluebells. At the end of the day I went to the Brook Inn in Plympton St Maurice which wasn't too far from my finishing point. I just had one virtual pint after yesterdays' virtual pub crawl and accompanied it with a virtual spicy beef chilli.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.