Jab

I am in the 60 to 65 age group for the Covid jab but I heard a couple of days ago that they were now starting to give jabs to this age group even though the NHS website still says over 65s. Although I haven't received a letter or phone call I just went online and managed to get myself booked in. Since then I have had confirmation from a few people that this is now the case though it does seem to depend on whereabouts you live as I know a couple of people who have been unsuccessful. Suffice to say if you are 60 to 65 try going on the NHS website and see if you can book yourself in.

Anyway, I had my jab at Chester Racecourse and it was very well organised, painless and I was in and out in no time.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 19 -  Devon. 5.4 miles walked. 97.9 miles completed. 

After all the walking down country lanes in Cornwall it made a change  to walk through Plymouth which included a circuit of Plymouth Hoe. In 1990 I was best man at a wedding in Plymouth and the reception was on the Hoe. 

To celebrate reaching a major town I went on a virtual pub crawl after I took up a recommendation to buy a virtual pasty at Ivor Dewdney's Pasty shop (my friend Rick is also doing the challenge and when we were discussing it he said that he has been here - its a thin life between the real/virtual world on this walk). I had virtual pint's at the Pub on the Hoe and then had a short diversion to the Barbican for more virtual pints at the Dolphin Hotel, Fisherman's Arms and Minerva Inn. The last couple of virtual miles were a struggle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.