Muddy

I tried exploring a new local route today while kwdiane was out Nordic walking. I really enjoyed the walk but a couple of sections were quite muddy. This bit looks worse than it was and the trickiest section was across some fields between Willington Road and Common Lane which looked OK but the fields were sodden so they sapped the energy.

The good news is that my mum is coming out of hospital today and she will be glad to get home. Thanks for all the best wishes.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 18 -  Cornwall/Devon. 4.7 miles walked. 92.5miles completed. 

Hooray. I've reached Devon. Today's walk passed through Antony and then into Torpoint where I took a diversion to look at Torpoint AFC's football ground. I had some virtual  fish and chips at Top Shop Fish and Chips and then a couple of virtual pints at the Queen's Arms before walking across the river via the ferry. My walk finished in Devonport and I wasn't far from Plymouth Argyle's ground which I have visited a couple of times including one memorable occasion in the FA Cup when I got soaked to the skin on the open terracing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.