Pointing

I went on a bit of a random walk today with no clear idea of the route. First stop was Old Pale where there were some people pointing in the general direction of Chester and the Wirral. I then went down into the forest before returning along Yeld Lane, Longley Lane and through the village past the shop and school.

Thanks you all for the concern shown for my mum. She is still in hospital but I'm sure she will be out later today or tomorrow (I know I said something similar yesterday).

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 17 -  Cornwall. 6.5miles walked. 87.8 miles completed. 
The walk followed the coast today and after stocking up on virtual provisions in Downderry I continued along the B3247 where there were fabulous views along the coast to Torpoint. Passing above Portwrinkle I stopped for a virtual pub lunch at the Finnygook Inn in Crafthole and ended on Antony Hill which was handy for a quick look around Tregantle Fort. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.