Dee Estuary from Burton Point

A panorama for a change.

I had my zoom lens on my camera and as I didnt get any interesting bird shots I thought I would go with this instead which I took with my phone. I managed to walk up to Burton Point today which is the furthest point in Burton Mere Wetlands RSPB. Normally I don't give myself enough time and I was a bit rushed today but the strong winds gave a clear view although it was very cold and shortly after I took this it started to sleet.

On the left hand side of the picture is the Welsh coast. You can't make it the detail very well, because of the poor quality, but the low area sticking out is the Point of Ayr which is actually the furthest point of the Dee Estuary Nature Reserve. Just behind it, the hill is Gwaenysgor just above Prestatyn. 

On the right hand side is the Wirral. The high point in the distance is Thurstaston Hill. Further to the left from Thurstaston, in the sea,  is Hilbre Island right on the tip of the Wirral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.