Reed Bunting

Lockdown 3.0  Day #56

Happy St David's Day, and a Happy Birthday to my Dad who is 82 today. 
We popped around for a quick 15 minute socially distanced visit this morning and it was lovely that he was able to get up and walk to the door to see us off the premises as we stashed his birthday present of some new plant pots in the garage. He seems to be doing well and not driving my mum mad....yet! 
After lunch I planted the 50 snowdrops - in the green - that arrived today as I love them, but we don't have any in our garden, until now. Then we went for a walk at Pickering's Pasture in the glorious sunshine. We are trying to make the most of the sunshine whilst it lasts as it's due to get duller and colder towards the end of the week. 
I was after a greenfinch today, but we didn't see many and I didn't care for the shots I took. I quite liked this male reed bunting, so he gets to star in today's blip. 

I'll catch up with all your journals in the next day or so I hope. I just can't seem to get into a routine of doing this each day - something always comes up to distract me from doing it straight after I've posted - most often tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.