Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Yay - the pollinators are back!

Lockdown 3.0  Day #55

Another beautiful day that is lulling us into a false sense of security. I'm sure another cold snap is coming at some stage, but it's nice to feel like it is Spring after all, even if temporarily. 
We spent some time in the garden again - more chopping, digging over and I planted the summer flowering bulbs that arrived this week - Oxalis, Allium, Gladioli, Lily and Crocosmia. Hopefully they will all come up before I need to plant out any of the seedlings that I am growing as I can't remember exactly where I planted them all! 
Dad had a decent night and is OK, just getting some random bouts of pain, but overall is doing well and continuing his exercises. 
There are not many flowers in our garden at the moment but the crocus in the pot outside the window seems to be attracting some pollinators - no idea what species it is, so if anybody knows, please feel free to let me know. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.