Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Snowdrops

Backblip


I went for a little walk around the site before we left to get a blip as I knew I wouldn't feel like it when we got home (and I was right!). I didn't really take out the correct lens, thinking I'd see some wildlife to photograph, but I didn't. But I quite liked these snowdrops so had to back up to get a better angle with the zoom. 

It's quite a long drive for us to get home and we had failed in our quest to find somewhere nice to have lunch on the way that was open. Therefore we just had a quick stop at a service station to use the facilities and allow the driver to get a drink. 
We got home at around 3pm. After unloading, unpacking and putting a wash on, I immediately fell asleep on the sofa and so did my husband! 
I wasn't in the mood to download the few shots I had taken, hence the backblip this morning. 

I will endeavour to catch up with your journals over the next couple of days. We are off to London on Thursday for my father-in-laws birthday  for the weekend. Please bear with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.