Beinghere

By Beinghere

Harbour Reflections

After our adventures at the weekend we decided to have a quieter day today.  So, we had a walk around town in the beautiful sunshine.  The harbour was very quiet with most of the boats out fishing, and the water was like a mirror, so still.
I met several people to chat to.  Some were annoyed at how busy the town had been at the weekend, with visitors from all over.  Not from Fife.  I`m glad I missed it.
We almost got caught in the haar, which appeared out of nowhere.  At 3 o`clock it was blue skies and sun.  By 3.10 pm the haar had enveloped everything.  I could barely see the other side of the street.  My eldest son lives in the North East of Scotland, far from the coast.  He sent me a video of the haar coming in there.  They`ve never seen it there before.  Off to cook Haddock for tea, then put my feet up and watch tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.