An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Fresh Start

Here we are in March. We really didn't have much of a winter. A little snow. A little wind. No real sold snaps. And best of all no ice storms.

Out for a walk and noticed that the trees and birds have all let go of last year's stuff. They are growing new stuff. People on the other hand never seem to let go of old stuff. I know I often think I have let stuff go, but then a memory floats through my mind and it is all right back. Wish that I could have a fresh start. But do I really? Would that mean to forget all the bad stuff, I would have to forget all the good? When I am down, it seems there is more bad, but I know better. The good makes like worth continuing.

Today, Peggy, Emily and I worked for a couple hours on our garden. We planted 200 pounds of composted cow manure as well as 4 tomato plants. The onions and garlic we planted a couple weeks ago are doing fine. The potatoes don't seem to be doing anything YET. I will give them another week or so then they will be replaced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.