Texas Independence Day

Happy birthday Texas?!?!? Funny what 150+ years makes. Lots of folks making up reasons why their ancestors were different than the folks migrating to the state today.

Anyway, Texas' birthday was celebrated with an ice storm in our area. There was thunder and snow and thunder and ice in various parts of Fort Worth. We just got ice. Enough to mess up the roads.

This is the bench where one of the homeless guys used to sit. I have not seen him since Thanksgiving. I pray that he is okay.

Cooked dinner for Debbie and I. She had round steak. I had tofu. Not from the same pan but with a lot of the same ingredients.

At church today, we celebrated Lutheran School week. A little girl sat in front of me that looked nothing like Anna Grace but made my heart break for missing Anna. Talked to my other granddaugters as well. Made me feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.