Light

The theme for MonoMonday and thanks to Isbi and the Blackheath Blippers for hosting this month. It was dismal, cold and overcast when I got up, but fortunately by 9:30 the sun was out, although it was only 24 degrees (- 4.4 C), but I went out looking for something to photograph. I liked this one best; I shot toward the sun for the shadows and light beyond the grove of trees. I went home and got Tom to take him for his lab draw. He's been very tired so I knew he'd need another unit of blood, which he does. He had a unit last Tuesday, and his hemoglobin only went up by .4 over the past week, so this will be the 5th unit in the past 6 weeks, which isn't good. I'm glad he has an appointment to see his dr. on Wed. so we'll have a better idea what's happening after that. Hope you all have a great start to the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.