A drizzly morning

I spent most of the morning waiting for the rain to stop so I could go out for a walk. It wasn’t a hard rain...just a constant sort of mizzle, & not enough to melt much of the snow. I was finally able to go out around noon & by then it was 47 degrees which made walking pleasant. Right after I got home I got a call from our daughter saying that someone side swiped their car while they were in church. The side mirror on the drivers’ side is gone, there are scrapes on the side of the car & some bumper damage. She was so angry that someone did that, then just drove off. Unfortunately that seems to be the mentality of many people now days, who have no compunctlon about causing damage without taking responsibility for their actions. At least they weren’t in the car when it happened & no one was injured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.