Ducks

Tom decided to come along with me when I went to visit my aunt, so it was nice for me to have company on the drive and nice for him to get out of the house. Tom patiently waited in the car while I talked to my aunt through the screen for almost an hour. We shared baby pictures--her great-grandson was born on the same day as Noelia--along with what they could do (walk) & couldn't do (talk). Little Myles is still pretty bald, so Noelia "wins" on the amount of hair! LOL. My brother and sister-in-law are back from their trip so are visiting her tomorrow & she said it was so exciting to have visitors two days in a row. It has to be terrible for elderly people that are cooped up in their rooms by themselves for so long. When we left we opted to take Wisconsin Avenue all the way East down to the Lake rather than taking the expressway, & we stopped near Discovery World so I could get a blip. Tom waited in the car again while I took the path that goes along the shore. There were a LOT of  people walking & jogging on the paths, although they were all spread out, and I had to laugh as many of them had shorts & t-shirts on and no jackets..........it was 48 degrees (8.8 C).......only in Wisconsin! (I was not one of them). As you can see there's still some ice in the inner harbor, and it seems that 3 out of 4 ducks prefer the ice over water! LOL. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.