Tulip...

...second round. I used this one last week out on the snowbank, and since it's hanging in there and still hasn't lost the hanging petal, I've photographed it again. I spent the morning cleaning and doing laundry, and am leaving shortly for my walk. Another beautiful day...sunny and close to 40. I spoke to my 95 y.o. aunt today. I've been calling her once or twice a week, as her family has all gone south for the winter. My cousins DO call her once a week on the phone, but she hasn't seen anyone for awhile. When I'd spoken to her a few days ago I told her I'd come visit her this weekend (they're allowed one guest for one hour, but you have to stay 6 feet apart in the visiting room). Only when I called I was told I had to schedule it online--they gave me all the info on how to set it up as well as the password--but when I went online all the slots were already booked.  So I called her today to tell her that I'd still come tomorrow, but that I'd rap on her window and we could visit through the screen instead of inside a room. Mae was supposed to come spend the night but I've been reliably informed by her mother that she has not been listening the past two days, in spite of multiple warnings & a couple of time outs in her room, so her parents put the kibosh on her visit. So instead I'm going over to watch the girls for awhile while my dau & SIL go out to dinner. 
Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting FlowerFridays, and hope you all have a great weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.