Fixer Upper

After breakfast we left for Pearsons Falls, & spotted this abandoned house along the way. Had to stop & photograph it before it’s totally reclaimed by nature. After that we visited Dupont State Park, then lunch in Saluda in a 50’s style diner that had excellent quiche. Next we hiked up to Triple Falls,  where I lost count of the number of times I had to stop and catch my breath! It’s at about a 3,000 foot elevation, but it was worth the climb! (1st. extra). We followed that with a hike to Hooker Falls, then drove to Ceasars Head State Park for the beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. (2nd. extra). On the drive back down the mountain we stopped at a 4th. waterfall, Wildcat Wayside Waterfall. From there we made a last stop at Poinsett Bridge, built in 1820, with an arch in it’s center for the water to pass through. (3rd. extra). By the time we started back it was after 6, so we stopped in town to order individual take out pizzas to bring back to the Bed & Breakfast for dinner. As we were waiting for them I checked my Iphone heart health app for how many steps we’d done—it told me I was lucky I hadn’t had a heart attack! Haha! It ACTUALLY said my activity was equal to walking 17 flights of stairs!  Thanks to Marlieske for hosting DS, & thank you all for the comments you’ve been leaving. I thought I’d turned off my comments yesterday but apparently I didn’t, so I hope you’ll forgive me for not answering while I’m gone as there aren’t enough hours in the day. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.