dfb24

By dfb24

Gull

Last Thursday & Friday I slept a little better, but Sat. and Sunday night were both bad in that I had very little sleep. I felt weepy all this morning so finally decided it would be better to go do something. I went to South Shore park and took a long walk along the lake--the farthest I've walked in awhile--and then over to the yacht club where there's still ice in the harbor and tons of ducks, geese and gulls all sitting on the ice. This one was coming in to join its' friends.  I haven't seen the kids or my granddaughters since last Thursday, as both the girls & my son-in-law have the flu and have been vomiting all weekend; Jennie's the only one that didn't get it......at least, not yet, so safest to stay far, far away!   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.